In this Quick Tip, I'll show you how to turn on the delete confirmation dialog in Windows 10 and 11. Microsoft does not show a delete confirmation dialog box when you delete a file. It just goes straight to the Recycle Bin. If you'd like to see a confirmation dialog in case you're worried about accidentally deleting a file or folder, here's how to enable that.
Discussion about this post
No posts


